Football
Olympic Games 1988 in South Korea

Men
Final:

Saturday, October 1
Soviet Union * - Brazil 2-1 aet (at Seoul)

3rd Place:

Friday, September 30
West Germany * - Italy 3-0 (at Seoul)

Semifinals:

Tuesday, September 27
Brazil * - West Germany 1-1 aet 3-2 aps (at Seoul)
Soviet Union * - Italy 3-2 aet (at Busan)

Quarterfinals:

Sunday, September 25
Brazil * - Argentina 1-0 (at Seoul)
Italy * - Sweden 2-1 aet (at Daegu)
Soviet Union * - Australia 3-0 (at Busan)
West Germany * - Zambia 4-0 (at Gwangju)

1st Round:

Final Standings:

Group A:
1. Sweden * 3-5
2. West Germany * 3-4
3. Tunisia 3-2
4. China 3-1

Group B:
1. Zambia * 3-5
2. Italy * 3-4
3. Iraq 3-3
4. Guatemala 3-0
Group C:
1. Soviet Union * 3-5
2. Argentina * 3-3
3. South Korea 3-2
4. USA 3-2

Group D:
1. Brazil * 3-6
2. Australia * 3-4
3. Yugoslavia 3-2
4. Nigeria 3-0

Thursday, September 22
Argentina - South Korea 2-1 (at Busan)
Australia - Nigeria 1-0 (at Seoul)
Brazil - Yugoslavia 2-1 (at Daejeon)
Soviet Union - USA 4-2 (at Daegu)

Wednesday, September 21
China - Tunisia 0-0 (at Busan)
Italy - Iraq 2-0 (at Seoul)
Sweden - West Germany 2-1 (at Daegu)
Zambia - Guatemala 4-0 (at Gwangju)

Tuesday, September 20
Brazil - Australia 3-0 (at Seoul)
South Korea - USA 0-0 (at Busan)
Soviet Union - Argentina 2-1 (at Daegu)
Yugoslavia - Nigeria 3-1 (at Daejeon)

Monday, September 19
Iraq - Guatemala 3-0 (at Daejeon)
Sweden - China 2-0 (at Daegu)
West Germany - Tunisia 4-1 (at Busan)
Zambia - Italy 4-0 (at Gwangju)

Sunday, September 18
Argentina - USA 1-1 (at Daegu)
Australia - Yugoslavia 1-0 (at Gwangju)
Brazil - Nigeria 4-0 (at Daejeon)
South Korea - Soviet Union 0-0 (at Busan)

Saturday, September 17
Iraq - Zambia 2-2 (at Daejeon)
Italy - Guatemala 5-2 (at Gwangju)
Sweden - Tunisia 2-2 (at Daegu)
West Germany - China 3-0 (at Busan)